Those who suffer from it do not need an introduction but those of which are not aware of the condition or have just been diagnosed with the condition might want to know this.
Celiac disease is a digestive disorder that arises from consumption of gluten rich foods such as bread, pasta, wheat or rye containing foods / drinks. It causes a severe reaction that disables the absorption of nutrients in the body. Many people have this disorder but continue to consume beer. The good news is that there is gluten free alcohol that can be enjoyed without the harmful effects of the harmful protein.

There are many gluten free alcoholic beverages out there and all one has to do is look for them. One can enjoy a hearty meal and sip wine.

This aged drink is not known to have any gluten in it, although some people worry that the process of making it can involve use of this unwanted protein – mostly through cross-contamination. The individual should check with the maker to see if they use gluten in the wine making process.

There are plenty of beers that are gluten free. The substitute may be sorghum, buckwheat and honey. The individual enjoys it just like the regular beer drinks but without the effects of gluten. There are distilled gluten free alcohol that removes this harmful protein from the mix.

Then there are alcoholic beverages that are made from potato which, is not known to have any gluten. Vodka, rum and tequila use potatoes as their main ingredient and advocates say these are the best alcoholic drinks for those who can not take the chance of having any gluten in their diets. If these drinks are flavored, then one should steer away from them because the coloring and flavoring ingredients used may contain gluten.

It is up to the individual to check with the manufacturers of their favorite wines because there is always a chance that gluten may be added in the making of the alcohol drinks. If one is not sure whatever the temperature is gluten free, one is advised to sip slowly so as to slow down any severe reactions.

To conclude, the best gluten free alcohol beverages are hard liquor but these may be too strong for mothers and not everyone would prefer hard liquor. More importantly, adherence to non-gluten drinks is important because the protein can cause permanent damage to the intestines.